The Future Has Arrived

Quirky

Have you ever thought “it would be great if I could replace this useless tool on my modular Leatherman/Swiss Army Knife with something I’d use every day?” The tiny, fragile Phillips/flathead jewelry screwdriver on my Leatherman Wave just broke again, and in order to replace it, I had to spend basically $20 to buy a kit, with a bunch of other accessories I *don’t* need, to replace it. This got me to thinking about how their design of that single tool on and otherwise stellar knife sucked, and it would be nice to replace it with a better design. I seems pretty clear that man pocked knives have the potential to accept user-made tools if said user had the ability to safely disassemble them. It turns out there is at least one product based on this idea. Enter the Switch, a modular pocket knife where *you* choose the tools to include.

This may be the best idea ever. Unfortunately it doesn’t exist yet.

Time to reverse engineer my Leatherman…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

