I Joined Strong Towns

My metamour Lee turned me on to the Strong Towns podcast with Chuck Marone several years ago. One of things I like about it is how it puts the lie to the idea that people of different political backgrounds don’t have common interests. Marone is a fiscal conservative and a Catholic, but his interest in sustainability, walkability, bikeability, new urbanism, and clear and sane fiscal policy are things people from many political stripes can get behind. I always feel like I’ve hit paydirt when I find someone with a radically different political view that I still respect and agree with on many issues. Today I spent a paltry $25 to support Strong Towns.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

