The Best Kite Festival Weather Ever!

P3061182.jpg

Abigail and I attended the Zilker Kite Festival this year, a first for her. It’s one of my favorite events of the year, and it’s been rained out at least one, if not two years in a row, so I was super excited it was happening again! It’s also one of the few events containing so many children that actually make me happy, largely because the children are almost outnumbered by the dogs. Due to fiascos trying to get food, I didn’t end up actually getting to fly a kite this year, but i did go home with two more than I came!

I loved this Little Goth and her Bat Kite. Just the thing to set off all the colorful, sunshiny cheer!

P3061187.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Best Kite Festival Weather Ever!

  1. atkokosplace says:

    Awe… your little Goth and bat kite are super adorable! 😉 Looks like a fun day. I adore kites. I haven’t flown one in a long time. I have a couple really neat ones up in the attic. I think I need to get them down and go fly a kite! Thanks for the reminder to be a kid again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

