$300 For My Soul

My 1998 Geo Metro is my favorite car I’ve ever owned. I build my current home to fit inside it, driven it over 2000 miles one way to the West Coast twice, slept in it along the way, replaced innumerable bits of it, and today I sold it for $400 less than I paid for it in 2008. I will miss it dearly, but need to be that energy into new projects, currently Junior, my 2007 Dodge Sprinter that I’m converting into an urban stealth RV.

Thank you for your long and frequently disloyal service. The Metro is sold, long live The Metro!

20170717_140615.jpg

Untitled

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to $300 For My Soul

Leave a Reply

