Nostalgia and Cheap Steel

When leaving the yurt, I just sort of ripped out most of the sink mechanism because it was fast and easy. The only thing I really needed to install it in Junior was the sink itself and the hardware you see dangling on the bottom here.

20170720_102944.jpg

My Thrift Store sense was tingling, but oddly was pointing toward Home Depot. There I found a perfect stainless bar sink out of the package and missing parts. “Make me a deal!” I said. They gave it to me for half price, which is cheaper than anything I could find even on Craigslist. Booyah!

20170809_153458.jpg

I choose to interpret this as a Peace Offering from the gods, with whom I’ve recently had some drama. I gratefully accept and hope we can all be friends again.

And, finally, going through all pictures with my Mom turned up this gem:

20170808_215210.jpg

I may have to go back in time and have a little talk with my younger self about appropriate footwear, since I’ve long held that if I were, in fact, Doctor Who, I would simply travel throughout history and kick bad engineers in the balls without explanation. I’d also have to have a Tom Baker scarf, but otherwise I think the rest of the outfit totally works.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

