Home

20171010_141214.jpg

I’m finally home after twelve weeks on my six week trip! My plan to reduce my expenses drastically while improving my quality of life is really coming together.

The yurt is musty and needs a good cleaning.
The van is making funny noises and needs repair.
But, for the first time, both of my full-time residences are in the same place. I’ve already stayed in town for a few days in Junior, and can see the potential. Less driving, less money spent on gas, more seeing friends who’ve been too far away.

Time to finalize the new budget, get myself re-centered in Austin, and decide what’s next! One goal is to get the van posh enough to rent as an extra room/tiny apartment for festivals like SXSW and ACL. Why should the land owners make all the money? 🙂 I bet I could cover a huge percentage of my expenses with that one thing alone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

